1. The required database for information disclosure?
About Uzbekistan

Oliy Majlis


Oliy Majlis

The Supreme Assembly (Oliy Majlis) is the parliament of Uzbekistan. It succeeded the Supreme Soviet in 1995, and was unicameral until a reform implemented in January 2005 created a second chamber.

The Legislative Chamber has 150 deputies elected from territorial constituencies. The Senate has 100 members, 84 elected from the regions, from the Autonomous Republic of Karakaplakistan and from the capital, Tashkent, and an additional 16 nominated by the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan

Both houses have five-year terms.

  • 1381